Breeders' Cup Classic
Breeders' Cup Betting Made Simple
Sign Up Now

Breeders' Cup Classic Results

Breeders' Cup Betting Made Simple

BUSR is the best site to place your bet on the 2023 Breeders' Cup.

Why? Because, all new members can get up to a $1,000 welcome bonus! By betting on the races you can also qualify for another $150 free!

Bet Now

2023 Breeders' Cup Classic Results

13White AbarrioRichard E. Dutrow, Jr.Irad Ortiz,Jr.
25Derma SotogakeHidetaka OtonashiChristophe Lemaire
313ProxyMichael StidhamJoel Rosario

2023 Breeders' Cup Classic Payouts

3White Abarrio$7.20$5.20$3.80
5Derma Sotogake$18.80$13.00

$1.00 Exacta3-5$89.70
$0.50 Trifecta3-5-13$450.90
$0.50 Superfecta3-5-13-12$1060.14
$2.00 Double5/3$23.80
$0.50 Pick 34/5/3$27.70

Bet Now

Breeders' Cup Classic Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer Owner Win Time
2023 White Abarrio 4 Irad Ortiz,Jr. Richard E. Dutrow, Jr. C2 Racing Stable, LLC and La Milagrosa Stable, LLC 2:02.87
2022 Flightline 4 Flavien Prat John Sadler Hronis Racing LLC, Siena Farm LLC, Summer Wind Equine LLC, West Point Thoroughbreds and Woodford Racing, LLC 2:00.05
2021 Knicks Go 5 Joel Rosario Brad Cox Korea Racing Authority 1:59.57
2020 Authentic 5 John Velazquez Bob Baffert Spendthrift Farm LLC,, Madaket Stables LLC, Starlight Racing Stable 1:59.19
2019 Vino Rosso 4 Todd Pletcher Irad Ortiz Jr. Repole Stable, St. Elias Stable LLC 2:02.80
2018 Accelerate 5 J. Rosario J. Sadler Hronis Racing LLC 2:02.93
2016 Arrogate 4 Smith, Mike Bob Baffert Winchell Thoroughbreds & Three Chimneys Farm 2:00.11
2015 American Pharoah 3 Victor Espinoza Bob Baffert Zayat Stables 2:00.07
2014 Bayern 3 Martin Garcia Bob Baffert Kaleem Shah 1:59.88
2013 Mucho Macho Man 5 Gary Stevens Katherine Ritvo Reeves Thoroughbred Racing 2:00.72
2012 Fort Larned 4 Brian Hernandez Ian Wilkes Janis R. Whitham 2:00.11
2011 Drosselmeyer 4 Mike E. Smith William I. Mott WinStar Farm LLC 2:04.27
2010 Blame 4 Garrett K. Gomez Albert M. Stall Claiborne Farm/Adele Dilschneider 2:02.28
2009 Zenyatta 5 Mike Smith John A Shirreffs Jerry & Ann Moss 2:00.62
2008 Ravens Pass 3 L. Dettori H M John Gosden Princess Haya/Darley Racing 1:59.27
2007 Curlin 3 R. Albarado S. Asmussen Stonestreet Stables et al. 2:00.59
2006 Invasor (ARG) 4 Fernando Jara Kiaran McLaughlin Shadwell Racing 2:02.18
2005 Saint Liam 5 J. Bailey R. Dutrow Jr M/M William K. Warren, Jr. 2:01.49
2004 Ghostzapper 4 J. Castellano R. Frankel Stronach Stables 1:59.02
2003 Pleasantly Perfect 5 Alex Solis Richard Mandella Diamond A Racing Corp. 1:59.88
2002 Volponi 4 Jose Santos Philip Johnson Amherst & Spruce Pond St. 2:01.39
2001 Tiznow 4 Chris McCarron Jay Robbins Cee's Stables 2:00.62
2000 Tiznow 3 Chris McCarron Jay Robbins Cooper & Straub-Rubens 2:00.75
1999 Cat Thief 3 Pat Day D. Wayne Lukas Overbrook Farms 1:59.52
1998 Awesome Again 4 Pat Day Patrick Byrne Stronach Stables 2:02.00
1997 Skip Away 4 Mike Smith Hubert Hine Carolyn Hine 1:59.16
1996 Alphabet Soup 5 Chris McCarron David Hofmans Ridder Thoroughbred Stable 2:01.00
1995 Cigar 5 Jerry Bailey Bill Mott Allen E. Paulson 1:59.58
1994 Concern 3 Jerry Bailey Richard Small Robert E. Meyerhoff 2:02.41
1993 Arcangues 5 Jerry Bailey Andre Fabre Daniel Wildenstein 2:00.83
1992 A.P. Indy 3 Eddie Delahoussaye Neil Drysdale Tsurumaki/Farish/Kilroy 2:00.20
1991 Black Tie Affair 5 Jerry Bailey Ernie Poulos Jeffrey Sullivan 2:02.95
1990 Unbridled 3 Pat Day Carl Nafzger Frances A. Genter 2:02.20
1989 Sunday Silence 3 Chris McCarron C. Whittingham H-G-W Partners 2:00.20
1988 Alysheba 4 Chris McCarron Jack Van Berg Dorothy & Pam Scharbauer 2:04.80
1987 Ferdinand 4 Bill Shoemaker C. Whittingham Elizabeth A. Keck 2:01.40
1986 Skywalker 4 Laffit Pincay Jr. M. Whittingham Oak Cliff Stables 2:00.40
1985 Proud Truth 3 Jorge Velasquez John Veitch Darby Dan Farm 2:00.80
1984 Wild Again 4 Pat Day Vincent Timphony Black Chip Stable 2:03.40

Bet Now

Breeders' cup $1,000 Bonus

Exceptional New Member Reward for the Breeders' Cup

Get up to $1,000 free! How does it work? You'll receive a 20% cash bonus on your first deposit of $100 or more. The more you deposit, the bigger the bonus! Join today!
Sign me up!

Bet the Breeders' Cup
on Your Phone!

Take the race with you! Bet on your phone or tablet at home just about everywhere and anytime.
Are you out at the bar with your friends? Bet on the game any time, anywhere. Or, while waiting for your friends to arrive, how about playing a few hands of blackjack or roulette!
BUSR - super easy and super fun.
See Your Mobile Betting Options

Bet on Football

Anytime and Anywhere!

Not only can you bet on horses but also sports with:
Live In-Game Betting
Best Player and Team Propositions
Complete Baseball Betting Odds
Fights, Politics and Entertainment Bets
Bet Anywhere With Your Mobile Phone

Bet on the Breeders' Cup Today!

Join Now
Proudly featured on:


Breeders' Cup, Breeders' Cup World Championship and Breeders' Cup logo are registered trademarks or subsidiaries of Breeders' Cup Limited and/or its affiliates (collectively Breeders' Cup). Breeders' Cup does not sponsor or endorse, and is not associated or affiliated with US Racing or its products, services or promotions. US Racing provides free information, odds, facts and commentary about the Breeders' Cup and horse racing and betting, in general. Third party marks may be referenced in a transformative, editorial, informational, nominative, critical, analytical or comparative context. US Racing may reference marks belonging to third parties pursuant to our right to engage in fair use, fair comment, statutory fair use or trade mark fair use doctrine. As such, US Racing does not contribute to any dilution of any trade or service marks. US Racing provides this information in an effort to educate and grow the sport of thoroughbred racing in North America with an emphasis on attracting new fans of the sport.