Breeders' Cup
Turf Results
The Most Breeders' Cup Bets Anywhere
Sign Up Now

Breeders' Cup Turf Results

The Most Breeders' Cup Bets Anywhere

BUSR is the best site to place your bet on the 2023 Breeders' Cup.

Why? Because, all new members can get up to a $1,000 welcome bonus! By betting on the races you can also qualify for another $150 free!

Bet Now

2023 Breeders' Cup Turf Results

Results PP Horse Trainer Jockey
1 5 Auguste Rodin Aidan P.O'Brien Ryan Moore
2 8 Up To The Mark Todd A.Pletcher Irad Ortiz, Jr.
3 1 Shahryar Hideaki Fujiwara Cristian Demuro

Bet Now

2023 Breeders' Cup Turf Payouts

PP Horses Win Place Show
5 Auguste Rodin
8 Up To The Mark
1 Shahryar

Wager Horses Payout
$1.00 Exacta 5-8 $12.90
$0.50 Trifecta 5-8-1 $74.95
$0.10 Superfecta 5-8-1-3 $259.56
$2.00 Double 4/5 $21.00
$0.50 Pick 3 14/4/5 $27.15

Bet Now

Breeders' Cup Turf Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer Owner Win Time
2023 Auguste Rodin 3 Ryan Moore Aidan P. O'Brien/td> Michael B. Tabor, Derrick Smith, Mrs. John Magnier, et al. 2:24.30
2022 Rebel's Romance 4 J. Doyle C. Appleby Godolphin, LLC 2:26.35
2021 Yibir (GB) 3 William Buick Charles Appleby Godolphin, LLC 2:25.90
2020 Tarnawa (IRE) 4 Colin Keane Dermot K. Weld H.H. Aga Khan Studs 2:04.45
2019 Bricks and Mortar 5 Irad Ortiz Jr. Chad Brown Klaravich Stables Inc, William H. Lawrence 2:24.73
2018 Enable 4 Frankie Dettori John Gosden Khalid ibn Abdullah 2:32.65
2017 Talismanic 4 Mickael Barzalona André Fabre Godolphin Stable Lessee 2:26.19
2016 Highland Reel (IRE) 4 Seamie Heffernan Aidan O'Brien Magnier 2:23.00
2015 Found† 3 Ryan Moore Aidan O'Brien Magnier 2:32.06
2014 Main Sequence 5 John R. Velazquez Graham Motion Flaxman Holdings 2:24.91
2013 Magician 3 Ryan Moore Aidan O'Brien Magnier & Smith 2:23.23
2012 Little Mike 5 Ramon Dominguez Dale Romans Priscilla Vaccarezza 2:22.83
2011 St Nicholas Abbey 4 Joseph O'Brien Aidan O'Brien Magnier 2:28.85
2010 Dangerous Midge 4 Frankie Dettori Brian J. Meehan Iraj Parvizi 2:29.40
2009 Conduit 4 Ryan Moore Sir Michael Stoute Ballymacoll Farm 2:23.75
2008 Conduit 3 Ryan Moore Sir Michael Stoute Ballymacoll Farm 2:23.42
2007 English Channel 5 John R. Velazquez Todd A. Pletcher James T. Scatuorchio 2:36.96
2006 Red Rocks 3 Frankie Dettori Brian J. Meehan J. Paul Reddam 2:27.32
2005 Shirocco 4 Christophe Soumillon Andre Fabre Baron Georg von Ullmann 2:29.20
2004 Better Talk Now 5 Ramon Dominguez H. Graham Motion Bushwood Stables 2:29.70
2003 High Chaparral(DH) 4 Michael Kinane Aidan O'Brien Sue Magnier 2:24.24
2003 Johar (DH) 4 Alex Solis Richard Mandella The Thoroughbred Corp. 2:24.24
2002 High Chaparral 3 Michael Kinane Aidan O'Brien Sue Magnier 2:30.14
2001 Fantastic Light 5 Frankie Dettori Saeed bin Suroor Godolphin Racing 2:24.20
2000 Kalanisi 4 Johnny Murtagh Sir Michael Stoute HH Aga Khan IV 2:26.96
1999 Daylami 5 Frankie Dettori Saeed bin Suroor Godolphin 2:24.73
1998 Buck's Boy 5 Shane Sellers P. Noel Hickey Quarter B Farm 2:28.74
1997 Chief Bearhart 4 Jose Santos Mark Frostad Sam-Son Farm 2:23.92
1996 Pilsudski 4 Walter Swinburn Michael Stoute Lord Weinstock 2:30.20
1995 Northern Spur 4 Chris McCarron Ron McAnally Charles J. Cella 2:42.07
1994 Tikkanen 3 Mike E. Smith Jonathan Pease Augustin Stable 2:26.50
1993 Kotashaan 5 Kent Desormeaux Richard Mandella La Presle Farm 2:25.16
1992 Fraise 4 Pat Valenzuela William I. Mott Madeleine Paulson 2:24.08
1991 Miss Alleged† 4 Eric Legrix Pascal Bary Fares Farm 2:30.95
1990 In the Wings 4 Gary Stevens André Fabre Sheikh Mohammed 2:29.60
1989 Prized 3 Ed Delahoussaye Neil Drysdale Clover Racing/Meadowbrook 2:28.00
1988 Great Communicator 5 Ray Sibille Thad Ackel Class Act Farm 2:35.20
1987 Theatrical 5 Pat Day William I. Mott Allen E. Paulson 2:24.40
1986 Manila 3 Jose Santos LeRoy Jolley Bradley M. Shannon 2:25.40
1985 Pebbles† 4 Pat Eddery Clive Brittain Sheikh Mohammed 2:27.00
1984 Lashkari 3 Yves Saint-Martin Alain de Royer-Dupre HH Aga Khan IV 2:25.20
† Indicates filly/mare

Bet Now

Breeders' cup $1,000 Bonus

Exceptional New Member Reward for the Breeders' Cup

Get up to $1,000 free! How does it work? You'll receive a 20% cash bonus on your first deposit of $100 or more. The more you deposit, the bigger the bonus! Join today!
Sign me up!

Bet the Breeders' Cup
on Your Phone!

Take the race with you! Bet on your phone or tablet at home just about everywhere and anytime.
Are you out at the bar with your friends? Bet on the game any time, anywhere. Or, while waiting for your friends to arrive, how about playing a few hands of blackjack or roulette!
BUSR - super easy and super fun.
See Your Mobile Betting Options

Bet on Football

Anytime and Anywhere!

Not only can you bet on horses but also sports with:
Live In-Game Betting
Best Player and Team Propositions
Complete Baseball Betting Odds
Fights, Politics and Entertainment Bets
Bet Anywhere With Your Mobile Phone

Bet on the Breeders' Cup Today!

Join Now
Proudly featured on:


Breeders' Cup, Breeders' Cup World Championship and Breeders' Cup logo are registered trademarks or subsidiaries of Breeders' Cup Limited and/or its affiliates (collectively Breeders' Cup). Breeders' Cup does not sponsor or endorse, and is not associated or affiliated with US Racing or its products, services or promotions. US Racing provides free information, odds, facts and commentary about the Breeders' Cup and horse racing and betting, in general. Third party marks may be referenced in a transformative, editorial, informational, nominative, critical, analytical or comparative context. US Racing may reference marks belonging to third parties pursuant to our right to engage in fair use, fair comment, statutory fair use or trade mark fair use doctrine. As such, US Racing does not contribute to any dilution of any trade or service marks. US Racing provides this information in an effort to educate and grow the sport of thoroughbred racing in North America with an emphasis on attracting new fans of the sport.